Mirror, Mirror

Posted on June 24, 2008. Filed under: insight, Random | Tags: , , , |

hand mirrorIt’s time for some reflection.  I haven’t been blogging lately.  It’s not that I don’t have anything to blog about, I’ve just completely lost interest.  In fact, I think my LAST blog was about not wanting to blog.

But that’s not what I’m reflecting on.  What’s interesting to me is that this is most likely one of those “turning point” times in my life.  You know, the kind you look back on and say *that* profoundly changed me/taught me something about myself.

It’s not something I’m interested in sharing with the world, but what’s interesting to me is that I don’t want to write about it.  I don’t want to sit down and tell the story (even to myself) or put much thought into it. Not that I don’t think about it all the time, but maybe putting stuff in writing makes it “realer”

Which makes me wonder:  During times of crisis/change, are we even capable of reflecting on what is happening to us or do we simply “survive” and reflection comes later?   Or is the mere fact that I’m writing this contradicting my own assessment of myself?

Wow… I’m confused!

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...